Noah Carter Interview

Featured Athlete | Men's College Basketball

Athletes,

For this week’s newsletter, we are bringing you an interview with Noah Carter. Noah is a college basketball player at the University of Missouri. Noah has earned a lot of accolades during his career including 2022 Second Team All-MVC. This season Noah is one of the leading point scorers for Missouri averaging 9.6 points per game. Noah was able to give us great insight into his career and his affinity for music. Check out the interview below:

NOAH CARTER INTERVIEW

TWU:  How do you think the season is going and what are you most looking forward to for the rest of the season?

The season could be going better but I’ve still enjoyed my time playing with my brothers as well as enjoying my last year of college ball.

TWU: As one of the leading point scorers what do you think you would describe as your strongest part of your game?

Being a hard match up for other teams. I can be versatile and not one dimensional.

TWU: What’s the atmosphere like in the locker room? Is everyone headphones in listening to their own music, or is there music playing over a speaker? (or both)

There’s both! Usually everybody listens to there own stuff but then there are times when we have the main speaker on.

TWU: What is your favorite song from your childhood?

TWU: What song is always making your pre-game playlists?

TWU: Besides listening to music, do you have any other pre-game rituals or superstitions?  

I always pray before my games. 

TWU: What are 3 artists that are always on your pre-game playlist?

TWU: How important is music to you when training in between seasons? Do you change up the playlist for that?

I always find myself listening to different music and it usually depends what mood I’m in. I love listening to summer type songs because they bring me happy vibes. If I’m happy I like playing happy feeling songs.

TWU: If you were stuck on an island what 3 songs would you choose to listen to?

TWU: If you had to recommend 1 song to a friend what song would it be?

TWU: Awesome! Thank you for doing this and good luck the rest of the year!

NOAH CARTER’S PLAYLIST

Here are a few songs from Noah Carter’s Playlist. Check the full playlist with the link above:

Until Next Time,

The Warm-Up Team