• The Warm-Up
  • Posts
  • Athlete Interview: Tre Wright, UCLA Bruins

Athlete Interview: Tre Wright, UCLA Bruins

Featured Athlete | NCAA Soccer

Athletes,

For today’s newsletter, we’re bringing you another Athlete Interview with Tre Wright, a rising freshman for the UCLA Men’s Soccer team. Tre graduated from Lake Travis High School in the spring of 2023, and we got a chance to talk to him about how he’s getting ready for the start of his collegiate soccer career.

Check out our interview below:

TRE WRIGHT INTERVIEW

TWU: What song, if any, is always making your pregame playlists?

A song I always listen to is Dreams and Nightmares by Meek Mill.

TWU: What’s your style for your pre-game music? Are you listening to other peoples’ playlists? Putting your own shuffle? Mixing it up from game to game?

My style for pre-game music is putting shuffle on my gameday playlist.

TWU: Were you in charge of your high school warm-up?

Yes, I was a captain, but I believe every player plays a part in this.

TWU: What are you doing to train and get ready for your freshman season?

I am eating healthier and working more on my biggest weaknesses. I push myself to the limit every day to make sure of this.

TWU: Besides listening to music, do you have any other pre-game rituals or superstitions?

I pray before my games.

TWU: What are you most excited about for the upcoming UCLA soccer season?

I am most excited about learning a lot from this program and seeing my game get to a whole new level.

TWU: What team are you most excited to play against this year?

I am most excited to play against every team because every match matters and I’m only worried about the wins.

TWU: What made you choose UCLA?

UCLA was always a school on the top of my list, and the coaching staff and players seemed very welcoming. But the level of play and weather were two very big factors.

TWU: Can’t blame you there. Thanks man and best of luck with your freshman year!

TRE WRIGHT’S PRE-GAME PLAYLIST

Let us know by responding to this email which you prefer between our team playlist breakdowns and athlete interviews. We’ve got plenty of both in the hopper!

If you know of any athletes that would enjoy this playlist, please send them your code below! We will be announcing prizes for people with the most referrals over the coming weeks.

Until Next Time,

The Warm-Up Team